DRUMCHAPEL Amateurs 2003s won their first competitive trophy as a team, when they beat Summerston BC 5-1 in the Supplementary Cup final at Lochinch last Wednesday.

The Drum were on top right from the start as Matty Daly netted twice to settle any cup final nerves.

Ross Cairns then lobbed the keeper to make it 3-0 before Ewan McTavish helped himself to two equally well-taken goals either side of half time.

Summerston showed great fighting spirit to push Drumchapel back and were rewarded with a goal themselves. But it was Drumchapel’s night as winger George Davidson took the man-of-the-match award before captain Chrissy Malone raised the cup aloft.

Drumchapel Amateurs are also hosting a evening with Willie Wallace on Friday.

The former Celtic player and “Lisbon Lion” will talk through the unforgettable matches and key moments that led the Lions to historic achievement. Join Willie and guests at Glenhead Park on Friday from 8pm.

Tickets cost £10 per person and places are limited. See the Drumchapel Amateurs facebook page for more details.

Drumchapel Amateurs: Sean Kelly, David Neil, Christopher Malone, Duncan Mackenzie, Krystian McAulay, George Davidson, Ross Cairns, Ewan Harris, Jackie Banfield, Kieran Crawford, Matthew Daly, Ewan McTavish, William Gallie, Craig Walker, Alexander Gallie.