Two teams from the Clydebank Pool League have achieved national success.

Clydebank B and Clydebank D took part in the Super 11's tournament and wrapped up back-to-back.

Each side was successful in their opening qualifiers which led to them gaining promotion to the third division.

Further success then followed as both sides won their respective group stages at the McGoldricks in Glasgow and the Players Lounge in Falkirk.

These performances mean Clydebank B and D have also gained promotion to the second division and will contest a final.

Michael Kennedy and Michael Creighton are the captains of the B team while Pat Kane and Davy McMonagle lead the D side.