Five candidates have been confirmed to contest the the Clydebank and Milngavie seat in the Scottish Parliament elections in May.

The would-be MSPs are hoping to succeed Gil Paterson, who is retiring this year, once the votes are cast on May 6.

The five candidates as they will appear on the ballot are:

  • Katy Gordon (Scottish Liberal Democrats)
  • Pam Gosal (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
  • Douglas McAllister (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Marie A McNair (Scottish National Party, SNP)
  • Alexander John Robertson

The deadline to register to vote is April 19. Full details are available from West Dunbartonshire Council at: